

South Carolina Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation

South Carolina Board of Cosmetology

110 Centerview Dr. • Columbia • SC • 29210 P.O. Box 11329 • Columbia • SC 29211-1329 Phone: 803-896-4588 • BoardInfo@llr.sc.gov • Fax: 803-896-4484 llr.sc.gov/cosmo

SALON MANAGER CHANGE APPLICATION

Instructions

- Use this form for a change in manager. Return the current license with this application
- Salon Manager must be a current SC licensed cosmetologist, esthetician or nail technician.
- Application must be submitted within 10 business days.

Submit with the application:

SALON INFORMATION

- Check or money order only, in the amount of \$10 made payable to SC Board of Cosmetology (Fees are non-refundable). A returned check fee of up to \$30, or an amount specified by law, may be assessed on all returned funds. NO CASH IS ACCEPTED.
- Completed Self-Inspection Report (A new inspection is not required.)

Salon Legal Name:	Lio	_ License No.:				
DBA – "Doing Business As": (Exact name	e you will condu	you will conduct business in SC) Location ID: (I				
Physical Location: Street Address	City	State	Zip Code		County	
Mailing Address (if different):						
Phone:	Email (1	required):			
New Salon Manager:			_ SC Licenso	e type and no:	(Required))
PERSONAL HISTORY QUESTIONS	FOR SALON	MANA	AGER			
1. Have you ever owned or managed a scannel Cosmetology during your period of or explanation.					f YES	NC
2. Have you read and do you understand	I the SC Cosme	tology	Laws and Re	gulations?	YES	NC
SALON MANAGER: I understand as salon manager I am responsible for all personnel physically I have carefully read the questions and and I declare that all statements made belief.	located in the have answered	salon. d them	completely,	without reservation	ons of any l	kind,
Signature of Salon Manager			Date			

SALON MANAGER CHANGE APPLICATION

SALON OWNER ATTESTATION

I designate the above named individual as salon manager.

Signature of Salon Owner	 ,	Date
Sworn to and subscribed me this	day of	, 20
Notary Signature:		-
Print Notary Name:		{Seal}
Notary Public for the State of:		
Commission Expiration Date:		



South Carolina Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation

South Carolina Board of Cosmetology

110 Centerview Dr. • Columbia • SC • 29210 P.O. Box 11329 • Columbia • SC 29211-1329 Phone: 803-896-4588 • BoardInfo@llr.sc.gov • Fax: 803-896-4484 llr.sc.gov/cosmo

SALON SELF-INSPECTION REPORT SALON MANAGER CHANGE FORM

This form must be completed, signed and submitted with the Salon application along with the applicable fee before a license will be issued. If you have questions related to the inspection report you may call the LLR Division of Inspection at 803-896-4415. A new inspection is not required for a salon manager change.

Sal	on Name:		
Phy	rsical Address:		
Pho	one: Alt. Phone:		
Day	vs & Times of Operation:		
1.	I have posted a copy of the State Sanitary Rules and Regulations as required by law.	Yes	No
2.	I have put in place and am using the required state sanitation methods.	Yes	No
3.	I have a current state license posted for each employee or booth renter with required photo.	Yes	No
4.	I do have hot and cold running water as required by law.	Yes	No
5.	I have in place the required first aid kit and fire extinguisher.	Yes	No
6.	5. I have the required covered waste containers and hampers for soiled towels.		No
7.	I have the required labeled clean and dirty implements, storage containers and linens.	Yes	No
8.	I have in place all required equipment and tools to operate the salon by state law.	Yes	No
9.	This salon is permanently sealed off from any living quarters.	Yes	No
10.	10. This salon meets the solid wall separation as required between barber and salons. (if applicable)		No
11.	1. I state this salon is in compliance with all State Board licensing law requirements.		No
12. I have signed and posted a copy of this self-inspection report inside the salon as required by law.			No
	the salon manager, I understand I am responsible for signing this form and I am also stating all principles or mation is true and correct.	ll of the abo	ve
abo	on inspection by the SC Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation, if I am found in viola eve questions that I have signed and approved herein, I understand that civil fines and penaltice inst my personal license and the salon license. Each violation could render fines up to \$500 per	s may be im	
Sal	Salon Manager Signature Title		
Sw	orn to and subscribed me this day of, 20		
Not	ary Signature: Print Notary Name:		
Not	ary Public for the State of: Commission Expiration Date:		